• Chester Cathedral courtesy of David King

    Chester Cathedral

  • Detail of the Birmingham Metropolitan Cathedral from the fcm archive

    Birmingham Metropolitan Cathedral Organ

  • Belfast Cathedral from the fcm archive

    Belfast Cathedral

Officers & Managers


The Friends of Cathedral Music is managed and administered by a Council of Trustees with a maximum of twenty-one trustees. These consist of three Executive Officers (Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer), three Managing Officers (Grants Secretary, National Gatherings Manager and Editor of Cathedral Music), up to nine Elected Trustees, up to three Co-opted Trustees and up to three Nominated Trustees.

Elected Trustees are elected at the Annual General Meeting and one-third of these retire from office at each AGM. They are eligible to serve for two terms. Co-opted Trustees are eligible to serve for one term.

The current Council consists of the following members:

Chairman Peter Allwood
Secretary Roger Bishton
Treasurer Neil Page
Elected Trustees Sooty Asquith (Editor, Cathedral Music)
Rosemary Downey (National Gatherings Manager)
Terence Duffy (Joint DR Coordinator)
Christopher Gower (Grants Secretary)
Ann Parsons (Recruitment Manager)
Revd Sue Irwin
Catherine Lamb
Canon Peter Gould
Peter Smith
Heather Morgan
Maurice Kenwrick-Piercy (co-opted)
Revd Canon Janet Chapman (co-opted)
Nominated Trustees Revd Canon Andrew Hindley (Precentors’ Conference)
Jane Capon (Choir Schools Association)


Officers and Managers

Post Holder E-mail
Chairman Peter Allwood chairman@fcm.org.uk
Secretary Roger Bishton secretary@fcm.org.uk
Treasurer Neil Page treasurer@fcm.org.uk
Administrator Cathy Dew admin@fcm.org.uk
Archivist & Information Manager Dr Rosemary Smith
DR Resources Manager drres@fcm.org.uk
Editor, Cathedral Music Sooty Asquith editor@fcm.org.uk
Editor, Cathedral Voice Deborah Hooper editorcv@fcm.org.uk
Finance Administrator Amanda Welsh finadmin@fcm.org.uk
Future Resources Maurice Kenwrick-Piercy futureresources@fcm.org.uk
Future Resources Dr Jim Caughey futureresources@fcm.org.uk
Future Resources Felicity Pattenden futureresources@fcm.org.uk
Gatherings Booklet Coordinator Joan Orton gbooklet@fcm.org.uk
Grants Secretary Christopher Gower grants@fcm.org.uk
Assistant Grants Secretary Peter Smith agsec@fcm.org.uk
Joint D R Co-ordinator Terry Duffy terry.duffy@fcm.org.uk
Joint D R Co-ordinator Michael Wiles michael.wiles@fcm.org.uk
Membership Secretary Tim Hayward info@fcm.org.uk
Merchandise Manager Judy Chisman merchd@fcm.org.uk
National Gatherings Manager Rosemary Downey gather@fcm.org.uk
Production Manager Graham Hermon pm@fcm.org.uk
Recruitment Manager Ann Parsons recruit@fcm.org.uk