Events

Worcester Gathering

Thu 27th September 2018
4:00 pm to 6:15 pm

Beginning at 4pm in the Guesten with tea and cake, the afternoon will include an introduction by Director of Music...

National Gathering – Bangor

Fri 12th October 2018 to Sun 14th October 2018
All Day

Choral Evensong, Sung Eucharist and a Festal Welsh National Legal Service in Bangor Cathedral, Cheese and Wine Tasting in the...

Bangor Cathedral

Truro Gathering

Sun 14th October 2018: 4:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Choral Evensong at 4pm, followed by tea in the Cathedral Refectory....

Sheffield Cathedral and Doncaster Minster

Fri 19th October 2018: 1:10 pm to
Sat 20th October 2018: 6:30 pm

Joint meeting of the Friends on Friday in Sheffield and Young Organ Scholars’ Trust (YOST) at Doncaster Minster on Saturday. Friday...

Southwark Cathedral Gathering

Sun 11th November 2018
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Southwark Cathedral Choir and St George's RC Cathedral Choir Combined Service of Remembrance on Armistice Day, followed by tea and cake...

St Davids Gathering

Sun 25th November 2018
All Day

Please note the date has changed to 25 November. The programme will include: 10.30 am Coffee in the Cathedral Refectory 11.15 am Choral Eucharist 12.30...

National Gathering – Newport and Monmouth

Fri 22nd March 2019 to Sun 24th March 2019
All Day

Friday will focus on the historic St Woolos Cathedral, its music and its musicians.  Saturday will include a visit to...

York Gathering

Fri 14th June 2019 to Sun 16th June 2019
All Day

This will include a visit to Beverley Minster to hear their choir.  Further details will be available later in the...

Edinburgh National Gathering

Fri 04th October 2019 to Sun 06th October 2019
All Day

To include visits to all three cathedrals.  Further details to follow....

National Gathering, Derby

Fri 12th June 2020 to Sun 14th June 2020
All Day

FCM Members will visit Derby Cathedral and diocese for their summer National Gathering in 2020.  The Gathering will start on...