Events: Gatherings

Hampton Court Gathering

Sun 06th May 2018
All Day

A Gathering for members of the Friends of Cathedral Music on Sunday 6th May 2018 at Hampton Court Palace. Further...

Chichester Gathering

Sat 12th May 2018
All Day

Day to include talks and a short organ recital Evensong 17:30 Details later, contact Valerie Dane...

Chichester Cathedral

National Gathering Wells

Sat 12th May 2018
All Day

To include a talk on the Diamond Fund for choristers. Details from Roger Bishton  ...

York Gathering

Fri 18th May 2018 to Sun 20th May 2018
All Day

Evensongs, Sung Eucharist and Choral Matins allow us to celebrate Pentecost in style. In addition the weekend includes visits to...

National Gathering – Coventry

Fri 08th June 2018 to Sun 10th June 2018
All Day

Coventry Cathedral and St Mary's Warwick to include the AGM Details to follow Contact: Rosemary Downey    ...

Coventry Cathedral

Salisbury Gathering

Sat 16th June 2018
2:00 pm to 6:45 pm

Starting with a Communion Service ( with hymns ) A talk from the cathedral Archivist on the music archive. Tea in the...

Greenwich Gathering

Sun 17th June 2018
11:00 am to 4:00 pm

Greenwich Old Royal Naval College Chapel. Sung Eucharist with the Chapel Choir 11:00am; talks by the Chaplain about the Chapel and...

National Gathering – Bangor

Fri 12th October 2018 to Sun 14th October 2018
All Day

Bangor Cathedral...... Details to follow contact: Rosemary Downey  ...

Bangor Cathedral

National Gathering – Newport

Fri 22nd March 2019 to Sun 24th March 2019
All Day

A national gathering for FCM members, details tbc Detail from Rosemary Downey...